من نحن

تفتخر ﭭوكس سينما، المشغّل الأكبر لدور السينما في الشرق الأوسط أن تكون أحد المشغلين الأوائل الحاصلين على رخصة تشغيل دور السينما في المملكة العربية السعودية. وتعتزم الشركة افتتاح أول دار سينما في الرياض بارك خلال. ڤوكس سينما ستبدأ بتحقيق خطط الشركة الطموحة في تقديم تجربة سينما عالمية المستوى شاملة ومتطورة في المملكة، ودعم المواهب الشابة في جميع أنحاء المملكة لتطوير الفنون السمعية والبصرية.

وسوف تضم تجربة السينما في الرياض بارك أربعة شاشات عرض تقع ضمن أكبر مركز ماجيك بلانيت للعائلات. كما سوف تقدم ڤوكس سينما محتوى متنوع يشمل الأفلام الكرتونية (أنميشن)، والأفلام التعليمية والعائلية، من خلال مزيج فريد من تجارب العروض السينمائية بما في ذلك أول شاشة آيماكس لعرض الأفلام و كيدزالمخصصة لترفيه الصغار.

وتدعم ماجد الفطيم، الشركة التي تدير ڤوكس سينما والشركة الرائدة في مجال تطوير وإدارة مراكز التسوق والمدن المتكاملة ومنشآت التجزئة والترفيه في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وآسيا، رؤية المملكة العربية السعودية 2030 بخطى ثابتة. وتستثمر ماجد الفطيم حوالي 14 مليار ريال سعودي في مشاريع حالية تشمل مراكز التسوق والأزياء والترفيه وقطاع التجزئة في المملكة العربية السعودية، لتوفر ما يتجاوز 114,000 فرصة عمل مباشرة وغير مباشرة.

وتعتزم ڤوكس سينما في الأشهر القليلة المقبلة استثمار 2 مليار ريال سعودي إضافية لإطلاق 600 شاشة عرض جديدة في المملكة العربية السعودية خلال الأعوام الخمس المقبلة. ومن المتوقع أن توفر دور العرض الجديدة 3,000 فرصة عمل للشباب السعودي وتعزيز التنوع الاقتصادي في المملكة. ومن خلال شراكتها مع شركة أفلام فوكس للقرن العشرين (20th Century Fox) سوف تقوم الذراع السينمائية التابعة لماجد الفطيم أيضًا بتوزيع الأفلام حصريًا على جميع دور السينما في المملكة العربية السعودية. وتعتزم الشركة إطلاق أفضل أفلام العام 2018 والتي تشمل The Darkest Minds و The Predatorوفيلم Alita Battle Angel الذي أنتجه جيمس كاميرون.

وتشمل قائمة دور السينما الأخرى التي ما زالت في طور التصميم حاليًّا في المملكة مراكز التسوق التابعة لماجد الفطيم وهي مول السعودية وسيتي سنتر إشبيلية التي من المقرر افتتاحها في الرياض في السنوات المقبلة، ومن المتوقع الإعلان عن المواقع الجديدة في الأسابيع المقبلة.

وقد حصلت ڤوكس سينما على جائزة الإنجاز العالمي في CinemaCon 2017، وحققت شعبية لدى المجتمع السعودي من خلال 32 مجمع سينمائي منتشرة في سبع دول في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. وبالإضافة إلى مفاهيم IMAX وڤوكس للأطفال في مول الرياض بارك فإن مجمعات ڤوكس سينما تضم مفاهيم فريدة تجمع بين تجربة السينما الفاخرة ومفاهيم الطعام الراقية مثل THEATER by Rhodes وGOLD by Rhodes التي تلقى رواجًا لدى رواد السينما الذين يبحثون عن التميز. ومن المتوقع أن تقدم ڤوكس سينما في السعودية هذه المفاهيم بالإضافة إلى مفهوم العرض في الهواء الطلق OUTDOOR ومفهوم MAX وهي تجربة الشاشة الضخمة التي تعد مثالية للأفلام الرائجة.

تتمتع شركة ماجد الفطيم بحضور لافت في المملكة العربية السعودية حيث حققت تواجدًا على مدى 14 عامًا من خلال علامة كارفور، حيث تشغُل 16 متجر هايبرماركت وسوبرماركت، يعمل فيها ما يتجاوز 7,000 موظف. كما تدير شركة ’إينوفا‘ في المملكة العربية السعودية، وهي شركة رائدة لإدارة الطاقة والمرافق العامة من خلال مشروع مشترك مع شركة ’فيوليا‘، وتمتلك شركة ماجد الفطيم محلات التجزئة لتجارة الأزياء التي تمثل العلامات التجارية العالمية مثل ساكور، وأبركرومبي وفيتش وأول سينتس.

شركتنا

ڤوكس سينما، السينما الأكبر و الأكثر إبتكارا في المنطقة، تتبع لمجموعة ماجد الفطيم، الشركة القائدة لمراكز التسوق،  التي تملك سلسلة مراكز التسوق، مجمتعات، و متاجر تجزئة، كما أنها من أوائل منشئي المرافق الترفيهية في الشرق الأوسط، أفريقيا، و آسيا. ماجد الفطيم للسينما  تدير أكثر من 300 شاشة عبر الإمارات العربية المتحدة، عمان، البحرين، قطر، لبنان، مصر و الكويت وستتوسع لامتلاك وإدارة 600 شاشة حلول عام 2020.

منذ افتتاح دور السينما في عام 1999، رحبوا بأكثر من 60 مليون من محبي الأفلام. الآن، ماجد الفطيم للسينما تملك أكبر منصب في الشرق الأوسط في مجال العروض السينمائية على الإطلاق. كما أنها تستمر في التميز بتطوير و إبتكار مفاهيم تجارب سينمائية جديدة.

نجحت ڤوكس سينما بتميز نفسها عن الآخرين في المجال بالفعل، حيث حصلت على جائزة Global Achievement in Exhibition  خلال مؤتمر CinemaCon في لاس فيجاس في مارس 2017، وهي واحدة من أكثر الجوائز المرموقة في مجال صناعة الأفلام السينمائية. 

بدءًا من دور السينما الكبيرة، إلى التجارب الغامرة، قوائم طعام ذواقة من تصميم الشيف العالمي الحائز على نجوم ميشلان، جاري رودز، غرف اللعب المخصّصة للأطفال، وإطلالات خلابة على السطح، تتخطّى ڤوكس سينما حدود صالات السينما لتحقيق أسعد اللحظات لكل الناس، كل يوم.

في كل خطوة نتخذها، رضاء عملائنا دوماً في صميم عملنا، و لهذا السبب ڤوكس سينما الأولى في الابتكار، استخدام أكثر التكنولوجيا تطوراً للصوت و الصورة بالإضافة إلى تكوين شراكات قوية و حصرية. تجارب ڤوكس سينما مثل ثيتر باي رودس، جولد باي رودز، كيدز، ماكس، آوت دورز و آيماكس باليزر، تستمر بتصعيد تجربة السينما إلى أن ترفع معايير الرفاهية حول العالم.

رؤيتنا

أسعد اللحظات لكل الناس، كل يوم

سر نجاحنا يكمن في ثلاثة مراتب. أولاً، نيتنا في جميع الأوقات هي تلبية التوقعات العالية والمعايير التي وضعها مالكنا السيد ماجد الفطيم، الذي وضع الرؤية لجميع شركات ماجد الفطيم: "حلمي هو تحقيق أسعد اللحظات للكل، كل يوم ". نحن نطمح إلى تحقيق هذه الرؤية لكل عميل في كل مرة يزور فيها ڤوكس سينما. ثانياً، فرق العمل الخاصة بنا في جميع أنحاء المنطقة مكرسة لتجاوز توقعات الضيوف و خلق وجهات ترفيهية مثيرة تنقل ضيوفنا من حياتهم العادية إلى عالم الأفلام الاستثنائي.

وأخيرًا، فإن الطريقة التي نميز بها دور السينما لدينا تعد أمرًا ضروريًا لتلبية توقعات ضيوفنا. نحن نقوم بتخصيص كل موقع سينما للسوق المحيط به ولتفضيلات ضيوفنا من خلال تقديم مزيج من التجارب السينمائية المختلفة من  فور دي اكس المشوق إلى التجارب الفاخرة.

بالإضافة إلى كونها أكبر سينما في المنطقة، فهي أيضاً الأكثر إبداعاً. تتميز ڤوكس سينما بأنظمة عروض رقمية عالية الدقة، محتوى ثلاثي الأبعاد رقمي يوفر تجربة غامرة، شاشات ڤوكس ماكس الواسعة، دولبي اتموس و  أنظمة صوت محيطية متعددة الأبعاد 7.1 بالإضافة إلى تجارب استثنائية مثل آيماكس بالليزر، ثيتر باي رودز،  جولد باي رودز، فور دي أكس و كيدز المصممة خصيصاً لمحبي الأفلام الصغار.

ABOUT US

VOX Cinemas, the MENA region’s largest cinema operator, is honoured to be awarded one of the first licenses to operate cinemas in Saudi Arabia. Its brand-new cinema, which will be the first multiplex in Saudi Arabia will open at Riyadh Park Mall. VOX Cinemas will start delivering on an ambitious plan to bring its world-class cinema entertainment portfolio to Saudi Arabia and support the growth of audio-visual and creative talent across the Kingdom.

The VOX Cinemas Riyadh Park experience includes four screens located within the largest Magic Planet Family Entertainment Centre in the region. Content including animation, family-friendly films and educational movies will be available through a completely unique and world-class portfolio of viewing experiences including the first IMAX screen to exhibit movies and KIDS, the concept designed especially for young movie fans.

VOX Cinemas parent company Majid Al Futtaim, the leading shopping mall, communities, retail and leisure pioneer across the Middle East, Africa and Asia is an active supporter of the Kingdom’s Vision 2030. Majid Al Futtaim has already announced project investments valued at SAR 14 billion across their mall asset, fashion, leisure and retail offerings in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. This commitment is expected to create more than 114,000 direct and indirect job opportunities.

VOX Cinemas is investing an additional SAR 2bn to open 600 screens in the next five years in Saudi Arabia. These new cinema developments will create some 3,000 direct jobs, providing a boost to the diversification agenda for the Saudi economy. Through its partnership with 20th Century Fox, the distribution arm of Majid Al Futtaim Cinemas will also be exclusively distributing Fox content to all cinemas across Saudi Arabia. 

Further cinemas currently under design include Majid Al Futtaim’s Mall of Saudi and City Centre Ishbiliyah, with both locations opening in Riyadh in the coming years. 

As recipient of the Global Achievement in Exhibition Award at CinemaCon 2017 and with 32 cinema complexes in seven countries in the MENA region, VOX Cinemas is already well-known to Saudi movie fans. In addition to the IMAX and KIDS concepts at the Riyadh Park location, VOX Cinemas complexes across the region also include THEATRE by Rhodes and GOLD by Rhodes. Both are unique concepts that combine fine-dining with a VIP cinema experience and appeal to the region’s discerning movie guests. VOX Cinemas’ upcoming locations in Saudi are expected to offer these concepts together with the open-air viewing experience, OUTDOOR and MAX, the mega-screen that’s ideal for blockbuster movies. 

Majid Al Futtaim has had a significant presence in Saudi Arabia for more than 14 years through Carrefour, operating 16 hypermarkets and supermarkets with more than 7,000 employees. The company also operates Enova in Saudi Arabia, a facility management company, through a joint venture operation with Veolia and owns a fashion retail business representing international brands such as AllSaints, Abercrombie & Fitch and Sacoor.

Our Company

VOX Cinemas, the largest and most innovative cinema exhibitor in the region is owned by Majid Al Futtaim, the leading shopping mall, communities, retail and leisure pioneer across the Middle East, Africa and Asia. Majid Al Futtaim Cinemas operates over 300 screens across the UAE, Oman, Bahrain, Qatar, Lebanon, Egypt and Kuwait and will expand to own and manage 600 screens by 2020.

Since the cinemas opened their doors in 1999 they have welcomed over 60 million movie-lovers. Majid Al Futtaim Cinemas currently holds the Middle East's highest grossing cinema position and continues to differentiate itself through the development of unique and innovative concepts and experiences.

VOX Cinemas has truly set itself apart from other exhibitors, receiving the Global Achievement in Exhibition award at CinemaCon in Las Vegas in March 2017, one of the most coveted and prestigious awards in the motion picture industry.

From big screen cinemas, fully immersive experiences, gourmet menus designed by Michelin-starred chef Gary Rhodes, dedicated fun playrooms for children and stunning rooftop views, VOX Cinemas goes far beyond the confines of cinema theatres to create great moments for everyone everyday.

Keeping customers at the heart of its operations, VOX Cinemas is synonymous with innovative concepts, cutting-edge picture and sound technology, as well as strong exclusive partnerships. VOX Cinemas' homegrown experiences, such as THEATRE by Rhodes, GOLD by Rhodes, KIDS, MAX, OUTDOOR and IMAX with Laser continue to escalate the movie-going experience and ultimately raise the bar for entertainment standards worldwide.

Our Vision

Great Moments for Everyone, Everyday

The secret to our successful is threefold. Firstly, our intention at all times is to meet the high expectations and standards set by our owner Mr. Majid Al Futtaim, who has set the vision for all Majid Al Futtaim businesses: "My dream is to create great moments for everyone, everyday". We aspire to fulfill this vision for every single customer every time they visit VOX Cinemas. Secondly, Our teams across the region are dedicated to exceeding guests' expectations and creating exciting entertainment destinations that transport our guests from their ordinary lives into the extraordinary world of movies.

Lastly, the way we differentiate our cinemas is crucial to meeting our guests' expectations. We tailor every cinema location to the surrounding market place and to our guest's preferences by offering a mix of different cinema concepts - from the big-screen MAX cinema to our gourmet luxury concepts.

As well as being the region's largest cinema exhibitor, it is also the most innovative. VOX Cinemas features high-resolution digital projection systems, immersive digital 3D content, expansive VOX MAX screens, Dolby Atmos and 7.1 multidimensional surround sound systems as well as premium experiences such as IMAX with Laser, THEATRE by Rhodes, GOLD by Rhodes, 4DX and KIDS, designed especially for our little movie fans